Uncategorised

untitled

Publicizing the protest was a very good idea, the crowd was getting bigger each minute.

And a big crowd is always emphasis on the injustice being fought against, because large crowds are hard to ignore.

And even though this is a peaceful protest I know how things can quickly escalate. This is not my first rodeo. The last peaceful protest I attended ended up in mayhem.

“Hey.” Tracy greets me as she stands next to me with her poster in hand.

“Hey.” I reply.

“I got you a sandwich, without mayonnaise of course.” says Tracy.

“Thank God.”

“Has the mayor arrived?” she asks.

“No, but she should be here soon.” I reply.

In the corner of my eye I see someone who looks like him and I start to relive everything.

***

Sia’s helium playing through my EarPods makes it impossible for me to hear anything else, I wonder if I will ever feel that way about someone, though it sounds more like dependency than love to me.

I see two men leaning by a wall smoking cigarettes as I pass the beautiful Oak tree, three more blocks to go until I’m home.

I see someone running like their life depends on it, meanwhile the mere thought of jogging exhaustes me.

I feel a hand around my waist, there are two men by my side now, one on each side, the one on my left takes the EarPod from my ear.

“A pretty lady like you shouldn’t be walking alone” says left guy

“It’s quite dangerous” the other one says his hand still around my waist.

The street is completely empty.

“Get your hand off me!” I shout angrily as I try to move in front, he pulls me back and holds me tighter.

“Relax, we’re only being nice.” says the one with the hand around my waist, his voice though calm sends shivers down my spine.

“Please let go of me.” my voice a plea now.

“I will. Let’s talk here for a second.” he says with dismay, the here he is referring to is a dark alley.

“I need to go home.”

“You’ll get there.” He smiles. “Maybe.” he adds. He looks at me then raises his hand and strikes me, sending me into the arms of left guy.

The back of his hand feels like a million needles digging into my cheek. He walks towards us,

“Scream and I will kill you”

I know he will so I don’t scream.

He lifts my legs and they carry me into the dark alley then place me on the ground.

Left guy is holding me down while He unbuckles his belt, He pulls his pants down.

He pulls my jeans down and forces himself into me, grunting with pleasure.

His eyes are brown. THRUST.

He has a long cartoonish nose,. THRUST.

His hair falls to his face with each thrust. THRUST.

I let my mind drift. My body doesn’t feel like my own anymore.

Left guy is no longer holding me down.

His thrusts are faster-

 

Tracy nudges me “Hey are you okay? The mayor is here”

Leave a comment